Last night the Cockburn Basketball Association held it’s 2018 WABL Awards Evening.

It has been a successful year for the Cockburn Cougars WABL program, with five new teams and 40% growth year-on-year. To top it off, five of our teams are playing off in Grand Finals this weekend. A testament to everyone in the Cougar Family.

The CBA would like to congratulate the following award winners:

U12B Champ Carter Ellis Cougar Spirit – Tyrhys Garlett
U12B DIV 3 Beau Carr Cougar Spirit – Troy Pelliccione
U12B DIV 4 Daiyan Earnshaw Cougar Spirit – Chayse Stoddart
U12G DIV 2 Kinley Paterson Cougar Spirit – Ruby Baker
U12G DIV 3 Matilda Musto Cougar Spirit – Ava Hagger
U14B DIV 2 Orlando Keleman Most Improved – Jazz Ohayon
U14B DIV 3 Noah Dolzadelli Coach’s Award – Simon Zylstra
U14B DIV 4 Ethan Crifo Coach’s Award – Harry Sheppard
U14G DIV 2 Meaghan Varian MVP – Jessica Hickey
U14G DIV 3 Anais Richard Coach’s Award – Katie Biddulph
U16B DIV 2 Aeron Linham Most Improved – Jesse Keleman
U16B DIV 4 BLUE Tyson Kelly R/Up MVP – Martin Evans
U16B DIV 4 GOLD Oliver Anderson Coach’s Award – Oakleigh Gray
U16 G DIV 3 Annali Smith Coach’s Award –  Safiah Broderick
U18B CHAMP Zac Harris R/Up MVP – Matt Clifford
U18B DIV 2 Riley Purdie Most Improved – Kyle Gammidge
U18 GIRLS Mackenzie Taylor Coach’s Award – Kiera Dunhill
U20 MEN Zac Watkinson Players Player – Terence Kelly

We also acknowledged the contribution of our coaches and volunteers with two brand new awards:

  • The Fleur McIntyre WABL Coach of the Year – Nicole Roberts
  • The Stanley Family Volunteer of the Year – Peter Garbellini